It is Not the ‘Man’ in the Sunderbans…

Image

My breathe or my soul,

For a moment, I couldn’t distinguish, I couldn’t identify,

I was gulping down both of them,

Squeezing that bladder of air within,

Tried my best to exhale little,

She looked straight into my lenses,

At my condition, at my fear,

I guess she smiled,

She must have smelled a human,

Must have been funny for her to see one hiding,

The powerful man packed in bamboo,

Wrapped up in a bush,

Trying hard to conceal…

Standing up strong,

Showcasing her stripes,

As if cautioning the jungle,

And the human in it,

Against a dangerous intervention…

 

 

Debaroon’2013

6 thoughts on “It is Not the ‘Man’ in the Sunderbans…

  1. A superb expression.
    Thank you for your ‘Likes’ on my blog posts, and also that you are following it. I too have liked yours and am following it with immediate effect. Let us work as friends.

Leave a Reply

