Sea of Apathy

Image

Yet again, broke free,

Wrung down those chains of slavery,

To the horror of my family,

I’ve yet again nurtured that grey audacity,

To lick, taste, drench and dive into liberty,

I’m pulling down my sails,

Biding a stony adieu to those tasteless whales,

My soul’s losing out on its aesthetic smell,

I’m rowing to meet the shore,

I really can’t take it any more,

My Gold’s losing out on its lustre,

Dimming my melody, robbing my senses,

Blinding me dumb, spending me helpless,

Those poisonous fumes from that water,

Gales of Sustenance are useless now,

My sails are no more at their mercy,

I’ll drive out of this lifeless bay,

I’ll rather, go whoring into the day,

I’m moving out of this Sea of Apathy…

Debaroon’2013

 

 

Image from : http://www.layoutsparks.com

2 thoughts on “Sea of Apathy

  1. Thank You Keli…ur comments mean much to me..Hope all’s well at ur end…n Hope ur Mom’s better now…Keep reading as n wen u get d time…Regards n Care, D 🙂

Leave a Reply

