You can have him, Mom!

Image

Mom and Dad

Sunlight caught the air nude,

Unravelled blemishes in it,

Dust and exhaust beamed in dots,

The night’s gone for good,

Pages of Sin turned over,

There was nothing that I would want to remember,

Except that dad was relaxed and satisfied,

Though I know mom must have been robbed of sleep,

Rolling restless, deprived and hungry, till late she must have cried,

Tells me that frown of strain amidst her closed eyes,

I hate to see her crave in despair,

I hate being her glossy alternative at home,

I hate to distract her man’s desire,

My time’s up , I’m well aware,

Mom, when you contaminate my food today,

Add a dash of poison,

I will grow grey, sick and dull, then quietly pass away,

An ailing end is what father would see and know,

Erase your man’s option mom, you know he loves it more,

Just keep my dad in spirits,

Light his flickering fire, now shall be starved of my youth,

Don’t have me sick and moan beside,

For pangs of your man’s lust slash me all the time,

Be there for each other in every clime,

Have me in your cherished frames from the past,

Let me sink into that big sleep divine…

Debaroon’2013

(Voice of a Bangladeshi 15 year old girl, Orola, victim of a three-way marital arrangement.

Her father started sleeping with her by the time she was 15 for he preferred her over her mother. This is a fact that rendered her mother hurt and deprived to an extent that she started mixing wild herbs in her food to spoil her health for a few days, only for her chance to sleep with her husband, her love.

Inspired from the marieclaire article, “My Mom And I Share The Same Husband

http://www.marieclaire.com/world-reports/news/mom-daughter-same-husband-2)

 

 

Image from :

http://www.marieclaire.com

10 thoughts on “You can have him, Mom!

  1. oh dear so sad a story my heart goes with her
    and my soul cries for her and her mother both

    this father should be publicly hanged

    thank dear a beautiful poem and a very touching story dear

  2. That’s terrible. I am aware that this sort of thing is happening but it shouldn’t be. I think it’s good to bring it to people’s attention in this way and show them that it is so wrong.

  3. I am relieved to discover all your sensitivity towards the matter. and am more satisfied for from your views I feel I could connect and let you feel what a little soul can actually go through in this life. How hard and tough emotions can be, I only tried feeling a slice of the same…

    All you guys are my strength, be there so that I can write on…Thank You each and every one of you

    God Bless
    Debaroon 🙂

Leave a Reply

